Stemlife 客户 索取免费资料手册

为什么寻找一间可靠的私营脐带血库是多么的重要?

选择储存您新生宝宝的干细胞可谓是一项艰巨的决定,而寻找一间可靠的干细胞库也相等重要。如果一间脐带血库没有良好的运输、处理及储存程序标准,这可能就会影响您宝宝珍贵的脐带血。

如果一间脐带血库财务上不稳健的话,您宝宝脐带血的长期储存在哪儿及如何储存也有可能受影响。如果您的选择是基于价格及促销活动,您所选择的或许没有达到所需的品质标准。当哪天您宝宝需要使用其脐带血干细胞时,您一定想要有充足的信心其干细胞曾妥当处理及储存,而且当需要时仍保持着其存活性。

以下的指南可帮助您选择哪个干细胞储存库适合储存您宝宝的脐带血和/或脐带膜的明智决定:

可靠及稳健的财务

储存库的财务稳健且透明吗?

当您决定储存您宝宝的干细胞时, 相等于您为您宝宝提供一个长期保障, 所以您会想确定该储存库在未来仍存在着, 而最佳的表明则是此储存库已经营了多久,是否拥有良好的过往记录及经营经验。您也需查看该储存库是否与其他声誉良好的脐带血库有联系,或者是否属于干细胞储存集团成员之一,或者其业务是否管理妥当 。 一个强大、财务稳健且透明的储存库可以确保您宝宝的干细胞安全地长期储存着。

储存库的经验 – 储存了的干细胞单位数量

储存库已经成立了多久?已经储存了多少位客户的干细胞?

储存库成立了多久及储存了多少个干细胞单位可告知您共有多少名客户信赖此储存库,将他们宝宝珍贵的干细胞托付于此储存库。 您也需考量其储存库的经营经验,财务的透明性,公司的管理层,还有对于其服务及表现的执著。

实验室的标准及有执照的储存设

储存库的实验室是否达到所需的质量标准? 是否获得有关单位的执照及准证?

准父母应该向该公司查询该实验室是否获得执照及达到其他所需的标准以处理及储存干细胞。该实验室的优越地点也应该在您的考量范围内, 比如是否靠近医院因为在治疗方面时间是非常关键之一。最后,该公司的实验室是否配有电力供应及其他应变计划以应付电力中断、火患、偷窃、闯入及水灾等。

该储存库是否有任何临床经验?曾有任何的移植个案?

曾有任何移植个案? 一旦需要用到时, 从储存槽提取的细胞是否还存活着?

提取干细胞作治疗的经验以及研究治疗的参与显示该储存库成功地使用已储存了的干细胞,也确认了提取作治疗的干细胞还存活着。 一个储存库是否拥有提取经验知识和成功移植个案数量可告诉您它在处理储存了干细胞这方面的经验以及确定了它的储存法成效,让存活的干细胞进行移植,大大提高移植成功率。

品质保证

该储存库的实验室是否获得任何相关管制机构的认可或证书?

许多著名的评审管制机构可确保及监管该脐带血实验室是否达到所需的服务品质, 例如:

  • ISO15189 – 它确认及承认该实验室达到应有的管理系统及检测技术能力。 该实验室的每日操作程序也会受到各国的资深实验室主任的严格监督。
  • AABB(前身为原美国血库协会)- 它是全球公共和私人的脐带血库高度追捧的认证指标。其认证的程序涵盖其设施内的质量和操作系统。

干细胞业的领导者。新科技的研究与研发

该储存库是否具有任何新科技研究与研发?

随着医学科技的日益发达, 该储存库如果能够持续研究干细胞的科技或临床治疗,有可能发现更多有益于您和您家人的干细胞治疗方案。不但如此,通过与其他研究单位联系(尤其国际性质的),可以开发更多干细胞应用或临床治疗,继而提升干细胞治疗的潜能。

干细胞的运输

您的干细胞是否安全且有效的被运输? 对此,该储存库是否能够给于书面保证?

脐带血及脐带膜采集后的首要步骤便是将它们从医院尽快的运输到实验室里。为了确保这些活的细胞能够运输到实验室处理并储存起来,时间是重要的关键因素。 由于刚采集了的脐带血和脐带膜里的干细胞是非常脆弱且对周遭温度敏感,需要受训过的递送人员小心翼翼的将它们包装后运输到实验室里。

完整的细胞检测与检查

该储存库是否进行完善的检测与检查?

每个采集了的脐带血都需要进行完善的检测与检查,如下:每个采集了的脐带血都需要进行完善的检测与检查,如下:

  1. 采集了的脐带血量
  2. 有核细胞数量 (Total Nucleated Cells, TNC)
  3. CD34+细胞数量及其存活率
  4. 宝宝的血型
  5. 检测脐带血和母血是否带有传染疾病* (如B型肝炎、C型肝炎、梅毒、艾滋病、巨细胞病毒)
  6. 微生物感染检测
*由马来西亚卫生部发布的脐带血储存与移植的国家准则所指定的检测。 每个采集了的脐带膜都需要进行完善的检测与检查,如下:
  1. 微生物感染检测(细菌与真菌)- 证明该脐带膜没受感染
  2. 生物标记/细胞表型检测 – 确认MSC和/或EpSC干细胞的存在
  3. 通过培植确认细胞 – 确认MSC 和/或EpSC 细胞的存活及增生能力
X            

想要了解脐带干细胞的巨大潜能吗?

请致电+603 2166 3636或与我们预约咨询吧!
现在预约吧

baby

Banking Guide

Why is it important to find a reliable private cord blood bank?

Making the life-changing decision to store your newborn baby’s stem cells can be a daunting task. Finding a reliable family bank is crucial. If the cord blood bank doesn’t have high standards for handling, processing and storage these may affect your baby’s precious cord blood collected.

If a bank isn’t financially stable, where and how your baby’s cord blood is stored long term could be affected. So if you shop for a bank based on price and promo offers, the bank you select may not meet the quality standards required. If the day comes when your child needs the cord blood stem cells, you’ll want to feel confident that it was properly processed, stored and viable for use when the need arises.

The following guidelines may help your decision making as to which bank you would prefer to store your baby’s cord blood and or cord lining / tissue:

 

COMPANY WITH EXCELLENT FINANCIAL CREDIBILITY AND STABILITY

Is the bank financially strong, stable and transparent?

A GOOD INDICATION OF WHETHER A COMPANY WILL BE AROUND IN THE FUTURE IS HOW LONG THEY HAVE BEEN IN BUSINESS. Look for a bank that possesses a strong track record. Look at the business experience of the company. How long has it been banking cord blood? When you decide to bank your baby’s stem cells, you are about to secure a long term protection for your child. Check if the company has strong affiliation with other reputable cord blood banks or part of a stem cell banking group and that its business is being competently managed. A strong, financially stable and transparent company can be your assurance that your baby’s stem cell are securely and safely stored for years to come.

 

BANK EXPERIENCE – NUMBER OF STEM CELLS UNITS STORED.

How long has the bank been established? How many clients’ stem cells stored?

How many years the bank been established and how many cord blood stem cells units stored would tell you that those clients have entrusted the company with their child’s cord blood stem cells storage. This is an indication that those parents have the trust and confidence with the bank. You should also take into account the years of experience and accountable transparency, management of the company, its commitment and reputation in its performance and services.

 

LABORATORY STANDARDS, LICENSED STORAGE & BACK UP FACILITY

Does the company’s laboratory meet the quality standards required? Is it licensed and approved by recognized authority?

Expectant parents should clarify and verify with the company on the licences and regulatory standards required to operate a laboratory for stem cell processing and storage. The strategic location of the laboratory should also be taken into consideration, whether it is easily accessible and close to hospitals as time is of the essence for treatment facilitation. Last but not least, does the Company’s laboratory have power contingency plan to mitigate power failure, fire outbreak, theft and break-in, flood etc.?

 

DOES THE BANK HAVE CLINICAL EXPERIENCE? PROVEN TRACK RECORD? TRANSPLANTATIONS DONE?

Any transplants done? Are the cells still viable for use from the storage tanks?

Experience releasing cord blood for transplants and participating in experimental therapies is an indication that the company is successful with clinical applications of cord blood. It confirms that the cord blood stored is viable for therapies. A bank with the know-how and the number of successful stem cell transplantations performed with the collaboration of the medical doctors simply tells you of the bank’s experience and the stored stem cells are viable for transplantation treatments.

 

QUALITY ASSURANCE

Does the lab have any accreditations or certifications from relevant authorities?

There are a few renowned accrediting agencies that ensure and monitor laboratory’s quality of services, specifically for cord blood laboratory. For example:

  • ISO15189 – It verifies the recognition of the laboratory’s competence in laboratory management system and its technical practice in lab testing. The lab’s daily processes are also subjected to scrutiny by experienced lab directors from around the country.
  • CAP (College of American Pathologists) and RCPA – Participated by all the most renown laboratories in the world. It validates a lab’s screening processes in the areas of haematology, virology and microbiology.

 

INDUSTRY LEADERSHIP. NEW TECHNOLOGY. RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT

Any advance technology developments and R&D?

With the progress of medical science and scientific technology advancement, the company that goes the extra mile in research, clinical trials and technology development will be able to discover more possible treatments for you and your family. Also, through associated R&D partners (especially at global level), more applications / trials can be diversified and the potential of stem cell treatments can be maximized.    

 

CELL TRANSPORTATION

Is the cord blood being transported safely and efficiently? Does the bank provide this assurance in writing?

The first crucial step is for the collected cord blood and cord lining from hospital / clinic to be transported to the laboratory as soon as possible. Time is of the essence to ensure that live cells are sent to the laboratory for processing in optimal conditions for storage. The stem cells present in the freshly collected cord blood and cord lining are fragile and sensitive to temperature and should be carefully handled by a team of specially trained qualified dedicated personnel.

 

COMPREHENSIVE TESTING AND SCREENING OF CELLS

Does the bank carry out comprehensive testing and screening?

Comprehensive testing and screening should be carried out for every cord blood collection:

  1. Cord blood volume collected
  2. Number of total nucleated cells (TNC)
  3. Number of CD34+ cells and viability
  4. Baby’s blood group
  5. Infectious diseases* (eg Hepatitis B, Hepatitis C, Syphilis, HIV, CMV) for cord blood and maternal blood
  6. Contamination test

*as requested by National Standards for Cord Blood Banking and Transplantation issued by Ministry of Health Malaysia.

For cord lining collected, a complete verification tests should include the following:

  1. Microbial test for bacteria and fungi – To prove the units are cleared of any contamination
  2. Biomarker test / Phenotyping test – To verify the presence of target cell(s) in tissue
  3. Tissue verification test through cell expansion – To verify the targeted cells are viable and can be expanded 

Why bank your baby stem cells with StemLife?

back to home